This award was created in memory of Ellen L. Stovall, to recognize an extraordinary individual who has made multiple, significant, and enduring contributions to cancer survivorship care. The recipient would be a leader in the improvement of survivorship care.

Ms. Stovall was a tireless leader of the cancer survivorship movement, having served as President and CEO of the National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship (NCCS) and as the organization’s Senior Health Policy Advisor. A 42-year survivor of cancer herself, Ms. Stovall spent more than 30 years advocating for improved cancer care in the United States.

Learn more about Ellen L. Stovall.

  • Must be an ASCO member
  • Made multiple, significant, and enduring contributions to the field of survivorship care
  • Demonstrated involvement with and contributions to prevention, treatment, and/or other areas affecting the lives of cancer survivors
  • Held leadership positions, within ASCO and elsewhere
  • An accomplished lecturer

The recipient is selected by the Cancer Survivorship Care Symposium Steering Committee with input from the ASCO Cancer Survivorship Committee.

Please send all inquiries about this award to Special Awards.

2019 Recipient
Ann H. Partridge, MD, MPH, FASCO

Random Quote

"Precision medicine has begun to transform the lives of many patients with cancer, but its application in clinical practice is enormously complex. ASCO hopes to contribute to and advance the field by providing oncologists with the training, tools, and data they need."
Richard L. Schilsky, MD, FACP, FASCO
ASCO Chief Medical Officer