The open period for submitting recommendations for the 2022 ASCO election is now closed.

ASCO staff will review suggestions received from members to confirm eligibility of submitted names. Following the eligibility check, the ASCO Nominating Committee will review all eligible names and begin interviewing select candidates in late summer.

After the interviews are completed, the Committee will finalize the slate of candidates for the election.  The ballot submitted to members for voting will present two candidates for each open position, except for the ASCO President-Elect position.  As approved by the ASCO membership last year, for the position of President-Elect, the Nominating Committee will submit two candidates for consideration to the Society Board of Directors, which will select one of the candidates to be placed on the ballot for vote by the eligible voting members.  Voting members will have the opportunity to write-in candidates for all open positions.

The slate of candidates will be announced in late October and voting for eligible members will open on November 3, 2021.

Please contact with any questions.