The Health Information Technology Work Group is comprised of volunteer oncologists, informatics experts, and other professionals. The work group, founded in 2006 under the direction of Patricia Ganz, is the main driving force behind ASCO's health IT activities. 

Health Information Technology Work Group Members, 2016-2017

Edward Ambinder, MD, FASCO | Chair 
Mount Sinai School of Medicine, Tisch Cancer Center
New York, NY

James Chen, MD, Chair-Elect
Ohio State University, Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, OH

Jeremy Warner, MD, MS | Immediate Past-Chair
Vanderbilt University, Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center
Nashville, TN

Peter Paul Yu, MD, FASCO | Past Chair
Palo Alto Medical Foundation
Mountain View, CA

Kevin Hughes, MD, FACS
Harvard University, Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA

John Krauss, MD
University of Michigan Cancer Center
Ann Arbor, MI

Vishal Kukreti, MD, FRCPC
Princess Margaret Hospital
Toronto, Ontario

Anna Schorer, MD
Park Nicollet Health Services, OncoLogic Consulting LLC
Minneapolis, MN

Jeremy Shelton, MD, MSHS
University of California Los Angeles, David Geffen School of Medicine
Los Angeles, CA

Kerin Adelson, MD
Yale University, Smilow Cancer Hospital
New Haven, CT

Neeta Venapalli, MD, MBA
University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL

Peter Yang, MD
Harvard University, Massachusetts General Hospital North Shore Cancer Center
Boston, MA

Peter Gabriel, MD
University of Pennsylvania, Department of Radiation Oncology
Philadelphia, PA

Elmer Bernstam, MD, MSE
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (UTHealth)
Houston, TX

Grant Wood, BS
Intermountain Healthcare, Clinical Genetics Institute
Salt Lake City, UT

Richard Moldwin, MD, MS: Inbound Liaison
College of American Pathologists (CAP)
Chicago, IL